Board of Directors

President

Bekra Yorke, MD
Cypress Fairbanks Medical Center
Houston, Texas
ryorkemd@gmail.com

Vice President

James Malter, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas
james.malter@utsouthwestern.edu

Treasurer

Susan Baer, MD
Clinical Pathology Associates
Austin, Texas
s.baer@clinpathassoc.com

Directors at Large

Jennifer Rushton, MD (2018)
Clinical Pathology Associates
San Antonio, Texas
j.rushton@clinpathassoc.com

Emily Volk, MD, MBA, FCAP (2020)
University Health System
San Antonio, Texas
emilyvolkmd@gmail.com 

President-Elect

Gregory Hosler, MD, PhD
ProPath
Dallas, Texas
gregory.hosler@propath.com

Secretary

Rachel Rucker-Schmidt, MD
MD Pathology

Dallas, Texas
rachelrucker-schmidt@texashealth.org


Immediate Past President

Kevin Homer, MD
Huguley Pathology Consultants
Burleson, Texas
khomer@hpath.net

Directors at Large

Mamoun Younes, MD (2019)
UT Houston
Houston, Texas
mamoun.younes@uth.tmc.edu

Teresa Duran, MD (YPS)
Clinical Pathology Associates
San Antonio, Texas
teresaduranmd@gmail.com 

 

© Texas Society of Pathologists